Our Lady and Sheen

On the road, and an itinerary update

I’m enjoying Houston’s fine metro system, I am now a firm believer in air conditioned bus on a hot June morning. The sky is remarkably beautiful, and the temperature is a balmy 80+ degrees already. When I arrive in Amsterdam tomorrow it will be somewhere in the neighborhood of 65 degrees. And whilst I give God praise in the heat and in the chill, I think I have more stamina to praise in the chill!

That being said, I think that I am now well rested enough to be not-grumpy, yet still tired enough to sleep on the plane and be prepared for an early arrival in Amsterdam!

Also, a second itinerary update, I have received word through my brother Knights that I have tickets to the Papal liturgies for the Feast of Sts. Peter and Paul! Look for me on EWTN! ( I think I need to buy a tie?). First vespers are on the 28th and the Pallium Mass is on the 29th.

Pray for me still, and I for you.

Archbishop Sheen, pray for us!
Our Lady, pray for us!

June 17, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Yay for the Knights, Mass with the Pope, and sleeping on the plane.

    Comment by Christine Pennacchio | June 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

