Our Lady and Sheen

Thought i was exhausted before

Today I arrived in Amsterdam at 830 local time. I’ve been up since 2pm local time yesterday. It is now nearly 900pm. I hate not being able to sleep on planes, although the movies were good.

The first thing I did after I found myAmsterdam host was head to the Starbucks in AMS, payment to my host. We then literally ran to catch the train to Amsterdam Centraal, traveling in flip flops wasn’t a good idea! I learned how to catch the bus and tram on the way to my host’s house, washed my face, and was out the door to walk to a bike rental place by 10am. After a couple hours, my host left me to explore on my own, which I did. I returned the bike and walked about 5 miles finding stuff. I managed to also take a sightseeing boat just after I ate my first Dutch pancake, which is like a paper thin version of the American version. I also had a doner kabob, Wichita had lots of foods on it, but I managed to eat it and it was good.

Amsterdam seems to have lost it’s religion a bit. There were about a dozen big beautiful churches, all seeming to have art galleries instead of the Lord.

I ache and keep dozing off writing this, but it’s been so worth it. I’ll write more late.

June 18, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Wow what a full day!!! Glad to hear you’ve settled in well. God bless and have fun trip!

    Comment by Christine Pennacchio | June 18, 2010 | Reply

  2. Bring Faith to those PAGANS!

    Comment by TCV | June 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Brother Martin,

    Hopefully today brought you many blessings and graces! Can’t want to hear about the day!

    Brother Bernard

    Comment by Brother Bernard | June 19, 2010 | Reply

  4. Brother Martin,

    You were sorely missed at mass today insomuch as there was no alter server and yours truly Brother Bernard humbly before God and congregation bit the bullet and served.

    God bless,
    Brother Bernard

    Comment by Brother Bernard | June 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Vraiment!? Bonne bonne! I assume my cassock and surplice fit, since you’ve lost so much weight since your last drivers liscence!

      Comment by fsz101 | June 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

