Our Lady and Sheen

At my sister’s

I just got to my sister’s house in Germany.  It was a nice 5 hour drive.  Now that I’m out of France, I feel confident in saying that I will never drive there if I can help it again.  The last toll I hit was 35Euro… and it ate my credit card!  Do not misunderstand me, I love the French people I met and saw, but I can not stand their bureaucracy(see post office story).

Driving through France, my little Ford Ka could not even reach 130 km/h, but once I got to Germany I was able to hit 140 km/h going uphill!  It must be the roads, or something!

I am currently at a “real” computer, and there is no wireless, so I have two posts that I will post as soon as I hit a wi-fi spot tomorrow, one on the last little encounter I had in Lourdes, and the other is just my first impression of Ars, so those will probably be well out of order!

Ok, on to more substantive things in a few moments!

June 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. 35E? Ouch!

    Comment by Christine Pennacchio | June 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

