Our Lady and Sheen

Trip update

Well, I’m back where I began, in Amsterdam! Today was great, I enjoyed a lunch in Kaiserslautern with my sister, updated all my facebook photos last night so that I could have room on my camera for Rome and Assisi (I think I might need it?).

This afternoon and evening I drove from my sister’s house to Amsterdam, making a detour to Luxemburg, which I may get into later. I arrived in Amsterdam at about 10pm, and it is really weird to drive in the night… with the sun still up! It did set shortly after I arrived, and now at midnight, I should be ready for some sleep!

In Kaiserslautern, my sister bought me heffeweisen (some beer guzzler correct my spelling) to go along with my pizza, it was great beer! Then I bought a little pretzel at a shop, it tasted like an Utz hard pretzel, but not baked as crispy.

Hope you enjoyed my little aside, with almost no religious mention, except, we ate in the shade of an abandoned looking church, probably Protestant, but with nice gargoyles!

I’m flying to Roma tomorrow, please pray for me, as I keep you in my prayers!

June 25, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

