Our Lady and Sheen

Bella Roma Day 1

I made it to my convent safe and sound, it’s literally across the street from the North American College, and I met a seminarian from Wisconsin who knew the seminarian from our diocese. It started raining hard as soon as I got to my room, and I passed the time speaking to this very nice American girl from Florida State. It was perfect timing that the rain slowed to a drizzle, and I groped my way through the streets of Rome.

When I found this alley, the rain stopped, I turned the corner right in to view of St. Peter’s! The sky behind the dome was purple and orange and amazing. After waiting a few minutes, I finally got up the nerve to cross the international line. It was exhilirating!

After watching newly weds kiss for cameras for a while, I walked down the street and found an open. Church dedicated to Mary in some form, it was beautiful!

Then I had pizza and wine, and watched 40 minutes of the USA v Ghana futball match, and am now going to sleep before getting up very early to go to Assisi!

God love you!

June 26, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

