Our Lady and Sheen

Travel frustrations

It is 4:02pm, and I’m finally actually moving towards the airport to leave Rome. At 2 I was at my bus stop, rode halfway to termini, and realized I left my small bag with all my relics and camera at the bus stop. I ran all the way back to the stop praying the whole way. When I got there the bag was gone. I ran into more Americans searching for my bag than I have most of the rest of my time, here.

As I was about to breakdown at the bus stop a voice told me to go back to the convent. I did, and I had left my bag in the lobby! I now understand the parable of the woman who finds her lost coin… I think I kissed a nun!

I got back on the most crowded bus ever in the Roman heat, and made it to Termini station, a nice worker gave me a glass of water, and I walked down to the Leonardo Express to the airport at 3:15. They only take cash though, so I had to walk back to the terminal building, about .5km, get the ticket, and walk back. Then… I got on the wrong train!

I got off at the next station and managed to get to a train going to Fumicino Airport, and should get there before 5 for my 6:25 flight. Phew!

Thanks be to God!

June 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Wow! That’s quite an ordeal! God delivered you to Fiumcino…eventually.

    Comment by Christine Pennacchio | June 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

