Our Lady and Sheen

On the Parable of the Good Samaritan

After hearing our pastor’s homily yesterday on the Parable of the Good Samaritan, I have a prayer request for a neighbor of mine.  His name is Christopher, and I have never met him, I have only ever heard of him on tv, writings and radio.  He is currently suffering, physically, from cancer.  He will be undergoing chemotherapy, and if you have ever known anyone who has been through that, it is amazingly awful, even though it really helps to save lives.

I also ask that you of course, as you would with anyone, pray for his soul.  It’s one thing to heal the body, and another to heal soul.  It would be a pity for anyone to be in perfect physical health and have no spiritual health.

Also, if you could pray for me, my family, my friends and my benefactors, it would be greatly appreciated.

Archbishop Sheen, Pray for Us!

July 12, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

