Our Lady and Sheen

Gov. Christie in the news

I usually say that I like Gov. Christie of New Jersey, even though I don’t live near New Jersey any more, and I have never lived in it.  But, I like the idea of a Catholic Politician living the ideals of his faith within the sphere of governance.  Do not get me wrong, I like any politician who puts the natural law first.  Here are some examples of things I found in a search today that make me like Gov. Christie:

American Papist coverage of Gov. Christie’s vetoing Planned Parenthood funds.

popwatch.com (I do not know much about the site, so please view it with adult and parental eyes first) covers Gov. Christie’s comments that Jersey Shore is bad for New Jersey.

I’m not good enough yet on fiscal politics to know if the education battle he is fighting is good or bad.  But I did see the NJEA spokesperson say that the average pay of teachers in NJ is $64,000.  I would like to make that much money, so if people would like to start sending me checks, I’ll gladly accept them!

July 29, 2010 - Posted by | Random Stuff | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. As I am friends with many NJ educators, I’ve heard loads of disparaging comments about his policies. His cuts to education and libraries are beyond drastic, and really do endanger important programs. For instance, in Newark, the cuts are so bad that they are doing illegal stuff with regard to kids with special needs. I’m not sure, but I think it’s either putting an illegally high amount of students in one special education class, or mainstreaming kids who will suffer from missing out on a special education format.

    It’s quite a pickle.

    But it is good to hear that he’s strongly opposed Planned Parenthood. It’s just too bad that no one will support him because of his education cuts.

    Comment by Christine Pennacchio | July 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

