Our Lady and Sheen

Mrs. Michelle Obama’s comments

I rarely post things directly related to people in politics, but this one caught my eye, and being that I know The One who actually brought us out of the Darkness and into the Light… It reminds me of, “Senator, you’re no Jack Kennedy.”

Anyway, back to the matter at hand.  At a recent event Mrs. Obama said that her husband “has brought us out of the dark and into the light.”  I searched and searched to find the speech in context.  I finally found it here.  I don’t know anything about theblaze.com, but they had the portion of the text that put more weight behind it.

Now for fun.  I think that this statement could be true under the following circumstances:

1. Mrs. Obama was speaking at the opening of a train tunnel, and Mr. Obama was the train’s honorary conductor.  (When you see the light at the end of the tunnel, it might be an oncoming train.)

2. Mrs. Obama was at the opening of a light bulb plant, very punny!

3. Mrs. Obama was speaking to employees of the Crayola Crayon Company, but I don’t think that works as well.

4. Mrs. Obama got a little too enthusiastic, and, being in the bible belt just misspoke.  I think we can forgive her, since Christians would be the only ones actually offended.  (Except the train conductor driving through a tunnel… I guess he can be offended too.)

It’s nice when people don’t fake being offended, it’s like crying wolf.

Also, let us say a prayer for our nation to the One who brought us out of the darkness and into the Light, Jesus.

April 18, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

